BFA Student Profile Series: Brittani

Each week we will be featuring a student from our class for our Student Profile Series, where you can get to know more about the person both inside and outside of the classroom.

When she finds time to unwind from school, Brittani Littlefield-Davis enjoys the outdoors. Not just a hike-in-the-woods kind of outdoors. She takes outdoor adventure to a whole ‘nother level. Though she’s only listed surfing as one of her favorite activities, you’d be surprised at just how many other extreme type sports and activities she’s done (mountain biking and dirt biking for example).

What has been your favorite BFA project so far?

The Monterey identity project was probably one of my favorites. I like the broad range it covered and really enjoyed learning about the city while I was designing for it.

What is a memorable or favorite project of someone else in the class that isn’t your own?

Cindy’s website project on surfing. I’m a little biased because I loved the topic, but she handled the information so beautifully. I really liked the textural elements she added into the process book at the end as well.

Favorite color:

Turquoise

Favorite typeface:

Gotham

Favorite artists and/or designers:

Diane Arbus for her interaction with people and ability to capture life in a fascinating way. Jill Greenberg for her painterly lighting techniques. (both photographers)

What would be your dream job? Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

My dream would be to have my own (successful!) design and photography business so I could work from home in my Pjs! I see this as a possibility in 10 years.

Interests outside of design:

Almost anything outdoors (I love surfing!). Definitely enjoy spending time with my family and friends.

What did you want to be when growing up?

A Mom

Favorite animal:

Dogs because they are loyal, loving, and always happy.

5 things that make you happy:

Family, friends, food, vacations, and laughing

Something you want to learn how to do:

Play the ukulele

Top 3 music artists:

Ratatat, Jack Johnson, Kid Cudi (and so many more, it’s hard to choose 3 when I listen to such a wide variety of music).

Favorite cartoon character:

Winnie the Pooh

Best or most inspiration performance of any kind that you’ve seen?

My sister singing at my grandma’s funeral. It was so powerful, emotional, and meaningful.

Leave a comment